Harvest and Inventory Storage Locations > Inventory Storage Locations > Cleaning a storage location

Looking for something specific in the page and not quite sure where to find it? You can always press CTRL + F on your keyboard and type a keyword. Or you can do a search (in the top right corner).

« Field Manager PRO / PRO 360 Knowledge Base

Cleaning a storage location

You may be required to keep a record for each time you clean an inventory storage location, for identity preservation (IP) purposes.

To access the cleaning records for your storage locations, click Clean Storage Location in the Records menu or Inventory Storage Locations in the Setup Menu and select the Cleaning tab.

  • Date – Enter the date of the cleaning record.
  • Method – Enter or select the method you used to clean the equipment or storage location. If you wish to modify an item in the list, click the pencil button and make the change.
  • Cleaned By – Select the person who cleaned the equipment or storage location.
  • Previous Crop – Select the crop you cleaned out of the equipment or storage location.
  • Next Crop – Select the crop that is being put into the equipment or storage location.
  • Notes – Enter any additional information for this entry.
  • Click OK to save the Cleaning record, or click Cancel to close the dialogue box without saving.

Adding a cleaning record

  1. Select the storage location you cleaned.
  2. Click the  on the toolbar.
  3. Click the  on the Details toolbar to open the Cleaning dialogue box.
  4. Enter the required information.
  5. Click the OK to save the information. The cleaning record will be added to the list.
  6. Click the Save or Save & Close on the toolbar to save the information.

Modifying a cleaning record

  1. Select the storage location with the cleaning record.
  2. Click the  on the toolbar.
  3. Double-click on the cleaning record, or select the cleaning record and click the  on the Details toolbar.
  4. Change any information you need to.
  5. Click the OK to save the information.
  6. Click the Save or Save & Close on the toolbar to save the information.

Deleting a cleaning record

  1. Select the storage location with the cleaning record.
  2. Click the  on the toolbar.
  3. Select the cleaning record from the list.
  4. Click  on the Details toolbar.

Last updated on August 25, 2014 by FCC Management Software