What's New > FM PRO Mobile 2014 > Fix: Deleted records no longer return to the desktop when you sync with FM PRO Mobile

Looking for something specific in the page and not quite sure where to find it? You can always press CTRL + F on your keyboard and type a keyword. Or you can do a search (in the top right corner).

« FM PRO Mobile Knowledge Base

Fix: Deleted records no longer return to the desktop when you sync with FM PRO Mobile

As part of the 2014-02 release of Field Manager PRO and Field Manager PRO 360, we changed the sync logic to prevent records that you deleted from your desktop from being brought back from the cloud when you sync to FM PRO Mobile.

Before this release, you had to clear the cloud after deleting the record to prevent it from returning to the desktop.

This issue has been fixed in this release of the software and mobile app. 

Last updated on August 25, 2014 by FCC Management Software