How to Share your Data
How to Share your Data
What you need to know:
With a Premium AgExpert subscription, you can share access to your business data with another person, such as an accountant or bookkeeper. Sharing is managed at the business level, allowing multiple users to view and work with the same data simultaneously.
For example, if you share one business with another user, they will only have access to that specific business. Any additional business in your account must be shared separately.
You can remove access to a shared account at any time.
What you need to do:
Make sure the person you are sharing with has already created an account.
Note: The person you are sharing with does not need to have a Premium subscription; they can have a Basic account.
Have the account email address of the person you wish to share with.
How to (Step by Step):
Click More.
Select Sharing.
Click Share access.
Select Choose to select from your contact list or click Add new to add a new contact on the fly.
Note: When adding a new contact, include the first and last name and/or company’s name.
Enter the Email address of the person you are sharing with.
You have the option to also add a contact’s First name, Last name, and Company.
Use the drop-down menu to select one of the following Access types:
- AgExpert administrator: will share access to one business on both Accounting and Field and allow the account to view and make changes to transactions.
- Accounting administrator: will share access to one business and allow the account to view and make changes to transactions.
- Accountant: will share access to one business with an accountant. Accountants will have access to view and make changes to transactions, along with generate payroll forms.
- Employee (Accounting): will allow another account to upload attachments to the Pending area of Accounting, but not make any changes.
Click Send invite.
Note: This will send an email to the person you want to share access with. Until they accept the invite, their tile on the Sharing page will display a note saying: Invite not accepted.
To re-send a sharing invite:
Click More.
Select Sharing.
Click on the tile showing the invitee’s name.
Click Resend.
To cancel a sharing invite:
Click More.
Select Sharing.
Click on the tile showing the invitee’s name.
Select Cancel invitation.
To remove an accept share:
Click More.
Select Sharing.
Click on the tile showing the invitee’s name.
Select Remove sharing access.
References and Additional Resources
N/A
Still have questions? Contact support
Contact us at 1-800-667-7893 or email support@fccagexpert.ca if you require additional support. You can find other help options under the Question Mark Icon at the top right of AgExpert Accounting at any time.